Day 8 gratitude–>   Twinning

I had a hard time writing this. It’s hard to put in words the love I have for her. I’m very protective of her, I always have been. She’s super selfless. I love that about her. I tried to write a poem. I tried writing out a few of our stories. They don’t do justice for my love for her. Maybe the weight of what I’m trying to convey is too strong that I can’t find the words? Maybe I am too nervous that I won’t get it right?  We weren’t super close growing up. Things changed the older we became. We went off to different colleges. She studied nursing and I studied education.  We visited each other often and loved hanging out with the other’s college friend groups. We grew up, got married, bought houses, and had some babes. 

Brookie,  I’ve shared all my ups and downs. All my flaws. You build me back up. You support me and comfort me. You are always there for me. We’ve shared in life’s beautiful moments – marriage and babies. You are selfless, which can cause others to take advantage. So, sometimes that worries me. You are hard on yourself- and sometimes I worry about that, too. You are disciplined and terribly considerate. You’re an amazing mama- full of intention, reflection and purpose.  I’m proud to call you my sister, my twin, and my bestie. 

I love you.

3 Replies to “Day 8 gratitude–>   Twinning”

Leave a comment