Day 5: Gratitude → The gift of motherhood

I am grateful for the gift the universe has given to me- to be a mother. Goodness, the hardest and most beautiful gift I could be given. My pregnancies were both smooth for the most part. I am grateful for my journey. I know tomorrow is not promised. Regardless of what the future holds, I will always be the mother of Charlie and Ollie. Being their mother has helped me to grow in ways I hadn’t considered previously. 

Being a mother reminds me of my purpose and they bring me purpose. I love the way becoming a parent helps you grow so much. You have little humans that are constantly watching you. How will you respond? What choices will they see you make? What habits and routines will they watch you implement and possibly one day adopt for themselves? What words will they hear you use when times are challenging and in times of celebration? What acts of kindness, selfcare, and self love will they adopt from watching you? One of my main reasons for being my best self is for them. Being a model for them. 

Charlie and Ollie- you help me grow to be a better human, and at the same time I hope I am molding you to be a kind human as well.

13 Replies to “Day 5: Gratitude → The gift of motherhood”

  1. “One of my main reasons for being my best self is for them.” Amen! What adorable little sweeties! You have adopted a healthy perspective on your role in motherhood. Love this!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment