Time to celebrate

My mom and I are sitting on my childhood bed. Tears are streaming down our faces. She’s just finished scrolling through my phone, “It’s perfect,” she said. “Are you sure?” I respond, slightly nervous and excited.

****

“Are you stressed? Can I do anything for you?” I question. I swear I’m probably more stressed and nervous than she is. Brooke looks amazing. The lightest shade spray tan, hair recently highlighted, dressed in a white sweater- fitting the perfect mold of bride-to-be.

We pop champagne and toast to Brookie, my twin. My heart couldn’t be happier in this moment. She deserves the world, and Cooper is there to give that to her. My mom, Auntie, Gram, and older sister, Bay, mingle with Brooke’s new in-laws while our nails are being polished.

Let the weekend festivities begin!

17 Replies to “Time to celebrate”

Leave a comment